New releases from Eurovision Artists. Weekly Chart with readers votings. European Albums Chart. Eurovision Polls.

Latest News Post New Entry

Michael Ball prepares new albums

Posted by eurovision on top on June 21, 2017 at 4:45 AM Comments comments (0)

Alfie Boe and the british representative Michael Ball have signed a triple record deal with Decca Records following the success of their Christmas Number 1 album. But Michael Ball have also signed solo deals with the label.

The album will be release later this year "after a huge UK tour last year, the duo will reunite on the road for a further eight dates later this month, while a Winter 2017 jaunt has been confirmed to (so far) visit 10 arenas across the country in cities such as Cardiff, Brighton, Bournemouth, Aberdeen and London."

Together was Michael Ball's first number 1 for 24 years. The album finished the year as the best-selling LP released in 2016, and has sold over half a million to date.

source: official charts

Fausto Leali: Non solo Leali

Posted by eurovision on top on June 17, 2017 at 4:40 PM Comments comments (0)

Seven years after the last album "Una piccola parte di te", the singer of Nuvolento returns to the stage with a new studio album "Non solo Leali".

Fausto Leali represented Italy with Anna Oxa in 1989.

It is a disc whose workings have seen Fausto Leali share the studio with some friends and colleagues for a series of duets on the notes of songs not necessarily drawn from his repertoire. the album was preceded by the single "A chi mi dice", duet with Mina on the Italian version of "Breathe easy" of Blue, with Tiziano Ferro text.

It's not an album that celebrates the career of Leali, "Non solo Leali" can be appreciated not only by his fans, but also by the Italian music fans.

Listen to it:

Engelbert Humperdinck: 50

Posted by eurovision on top on June 16, 2017 at 5:30 PM Comments comments (0)

Engelbert might be one of the elder in Eurovision. He did it with 75 years old.

Now to celebrate the 50th anniversary of the hit single ‘Release Me’ he released the double album 50!

The Eurovision song is not included but you will find more reasons to buy this album.

The hugely successful singer Engelbert Humperdinck has sold over 140 million records worldwide over a 50 year career, with 11 UK Top 20 hits & 7 UK Top 5 hits between 1967 and 1975.

This best of collection features Engelbert Humperdinck’s biggest hits including ‘Release Me’, ‘Quando Quando Quando’, ‘The Last Waltz’ along with two brand new songs and an exclusive disco remix of ‘Release Me’.

Marija Naumova: Uz iluziju tilta

Posted by eurovision on top on June 14, 2017 at 8:00 PM Comments comments (0)

Marija Naumova,  Uz ilūziju tilta, is th emost recent album since a long abstence.

Marija presents a very mature album with folk and jazz influence, far from the song that gave her victory in Eurovision in 2002.

"The illusion of the bridge" is my symbolic bridge between the two buildings - Australia and France, as well as a bridge between two generations - my generation and older generations. It is a bridge between what was ten years ago and what I am now ... " says the singer.

Marija is touring  along with French musicians who took part in her new album- Sebastien Giniaux, Samy Daussat, Laurent Epstein, Olivier Lorang, Maryll Abbas, Meivelyan Jacquot. 

source: draugiem

Dulce Pontes: Peregrinação

Posted by eurovision on top on June 13, 2017 at 1:10 PM Comments comments (0)

The new album of Dulce Pontes is out: Peregrinação

The human being lives in a confused world and needs to embark on a journey to his interior, a search that connects with his emotions. Pilgrimage means to travel from side to side and is made to look for something: the depths of the soul. This is the case of the new double CD of the Portuguese singer, instrumentalist, composer, arranger and producer Dulce Pontes who from another double 'Momentos' in 2009 did not publish a new album. Five years has led her to shape 'Peregrinaçao' as a artisan of the sounds and the collaboration of António Pinheiro da Silva. Bragança has been the epicenter where Dulce´s commitments to live, have allowed her to concentrate on this conceptual work. The first CD 'Nudez' in Portuguese and the second 'Puertos de Abrigo' primarily in Spanish, with two songs in Galician-Portuguese and one in English .

Bragança is located in the northeast region of Trás-Os-Montes and between the studio of his house called “Catacumbas”, where she has rehearsed and recorded, and another of the Trasmontana capital, have become his creative haven. The Namouche studios in Lisbon and the mythical ION of Buenos Aires have made this pilgrimage of Pontes a unique experience like everything that is done with the truth.

'Pilgrimage' is a journey to the interior, to the emotional, to life in convulsive times. A double cd much needed to walk with a state of consciousness.

source: Dulce Pontes info