New releases from Eurovision Artists. Weekly Chart with readers votings. European Albums Chart. Eurovision Polls.

Latest News Post New Entry

Alexander Rybak: The tributes

Posted by Eurovision On Top on June 12, 2017 at 10:25 AM Comments comments (0)

Alexander Rybak is probably one of the most active Eurovision artists with a new release average of 3 months.

Looking my way is the new single but one month ago he did some tributes to the most recent winners of Eurovision: last year winner Jamala and this years Salvador song.

Rybak is also one of the most popular artists in our website by having several number ones, awards and the first edition of #EOT Summer Song last year.

New single: Rybak Celebrates 10 years as an Entertainer

Posted by Eurovision On Top on June 26, 2016 at 5:20 AM Comments comments (0)

Through the last 10 years, Alexander Rybak has entertained a large audience with his indisputable musical talent. To commemorate on the anniversary, he releases his new single and music video "I Came To Love You".

Several new songs will follow during the summer and into the autumn season. In addition to this, Alexander’s new show "Entertainer" premieres in Larvik, Norway on July 6th, including highlights from his extensive career, as well as several of his newly written songs.

His list of achievements is extensive and includes everything from Eurovision, acting in film and theater, writing a children’s book and the release of numerous recordings. Rybak has also received several prestigious awards, including the Hedda Award in 2007, Årets Spellemann ("This year's Grammy") in 2009 as well as several international awards.

The new single "I Came To Love You" is a positive pop song that fits well with the summer. New Rybak songs will be released on a regular basis, eventually forming a complete Spotify playlist named "Entertainer".



You need Adobe Flash Player to view this content.


Alexander Rybak covers Abrazame from Julio Iglesias

Posted by Eurovision On Top on May 8, 2016 at 7:45 PM Comments comments (0)

Thirty nine years old separates the participation of Julio Iglesias in Eurovision and the victory of Alexander Rybak in 2009.

On April 29th 2016, Alexander Rybak played his first concert in Argentina, more precisely at the Teatro Coliseo in Buenos Aires.

Alexander recorded the popular song Abrazame by Julio Iglesias as a tribute to his South American fans.

This is the videoclip:

You need Adobe Flash Player to view this content.

And in the following link you can find  the recording of the concert in Buenos Aires:,8086672.html

5 things about Agnete

Posted by Eurovision On Top on April 19, 2016 at 12:15 AM Comments comments (0)

Agnete will break the Ice in the Eurovision Stage! But do you know everything about her?


1. She is an ethnic Sami and the daughter of Sami children's author Signe Iversen.

2. She was the lead singer of the Norwegian teen punk band The Black Sheeps who won Melodi Grand Prix Junior 2008 with the song "Oro jaska, beana" and peaked number 1 in the Norwegian singles chart.

You need Adobe Flash Player to view this content.

3. In 2011, the band participated in Melodi Grand Prix 2011 with the song "Dance Tonight", where they placed second.

You need Adobe Flash Player to view this content.

4. In 2013, Agnete competed in the second season of the Norwegian music TV-competition Stjernekamp, where she placed second.

You need Adobe Flash Player to view this content.

5. Agnete won the tenth season of the Norwegian version of Dancing with the Stars, called Skal vi danse.




Posted by Eurovision On Top on January 9, 2016 at 11:35 AM Comments comments (0)

It was quite easy for Andrius Pojavis to be chosen by you as the best Male singer of the year!

Alexander Rybak was nominated for the 4th time, and once again he placed second like last year. Recall we won this award in 2011. Mengoni, the winner of 2014 placed third.

The winner of last year, Ott Lepland, fell down to number 5.

This year, we received more than 5000 voting forms in only two weeks.

Andrius Pojavis 34%

Alexander Rybak 26%

Marco Mengoni 19%

Sebalter 10%

Ott Lepland 7%

Max Mutzke 4%