New releases from Eurovision Artists. Weekly Chart with readers votings. European Albums Chart. Eurovision Polls.

Latest News Post New Entry

Cliff Richard new album to celebrate his 80th Birthday

Posted by Eurovision On Top on October 3, 2020 at 5:45 AM

"Cliff Richard will release a special brand-new album to celebrate his 80th Birthday year. Released on 30 October 2020, the new 12 track album entitled ‘Music... The Air That I Breathe’ will mark Sir Cliff Richard’s incredible career spanning a massive 60+ years in music.


The new album shows Sir Cliff’s amazing versatility with two newly written songs, 'Falling For You' and 'PS Please' as well as a selection of new interpretations of songs originally by Sir Cliff's favourite artists including The Beatles' 'Here Comes The Sun' and The Bee Gees' 'Too Much Heaven'. Additionally, there are five duets with Bonnie Tyler, The Bellamy Brothers, Sheila Walsh, The Piano Guys and Albert Hammond on the track that inspired the album title The Air That I Breathe."




  1. Falling For You
  2. The Air That I Breathe - Cliff Richard with Albert Hammond
  3. Here Comes The Sun
  4. It Is Well Inside My Soul - Cliff Richard feat. Sheila Walsh
  5. Older
  6. PS Please
  7. Where Or When
  8. I Could Be Persuaded - Cliff Richard with The Bellamy Brothers
  9. Too Much Heaven
  10. Taking Control - Cliff Richard and Bonnie Tyler
  11. Let It Be Me
  12. (It's Gonna Be) Okay


source: Official Cliff Richard Website

A look at the charts: ESC artists top the UK Albums charts

Posted by Eurovision On Top on November 22, 2019 at 1:35 PM Comments comments ()

By midweek this was expected to happen but now it's official, the first three places on ALBUM Chart UK are Eurovision artists, this week.

First place is Nicky Byrne and his Irish band Westlife who are returning with Spectrum, their new album. The group’s first studio album in nine years becomes their eighth record to top the UK albums chart, shifting 63,000 chart sales this week across physical, download and streaming formats.

Second place is also a direct entry and belongs to Celine Dion's return to the Tops with her new Courage. Coming down but still in the Top 3 is Michael Ball and his friend Alfie Boe who Together Again promise to stick with this Chart for a long time.

UK Official Albums Chart TOP100

Posted by Eurovision On Top on April 2, 2019 at 2:00 PM Comments comments ()

A look at the charts!

This week, let's take a look at the charts of the UK, since in the ALBUMS Chart we can find there 3 artists from Eurovision.

At number 47 we can find ABBA Gold with no more than 882 weeks in the chart. An amazing number that makes it the longest on this chart. A related album about ABBA, the soundtrack of Mamma Mia - Here we go again, which includes Waterloo is now at the 28th position.

But at  number 34 there's a new entry of the just released album of Bonnie Tyler: "Between the Earth and the Stars!"

And even if the pressure is too high in the chart, with Jack Savoretti (2nd) or the best seller album of 2018 "The Greatest Showman" (3rd), the number 1 is a new entry that belongs to the Mr. Musicals Michael Ball! Yes, "Coming Home to You" entered the chart straight at number 1! The question is, how long will it stay at number 1 with the just released album of Billie Eilish on the run?

Find the answer, next friday here:

The memoir of Olivia Newton John

Posted by Eurovision On Top on April 2, 2019 at 1:40 PM Comments comments ()

40 years after Grease, the memoir "Do not Stop Believin ' ", released this month, brings together the life and work of the singer and actress, from the odyssey with Travolta to her fight against Cancer, and of course Eurovision, in her own words. 

As described by the publisher, "with candor, humor, and warmth, legendary musician, actress, activist, and icon Olivia Newton-John reveals her life story--from her unforgettable rise to fame in the classic musical Grease to her passionate advocacy for health and wellness in light of her battles with cancer. Perfect for fans of Tina Turner's My Love Story and Sally Field's In Pieces, this international bestseller is an extraordinary can't-miss memoir.

For more than five decades, Olivia Newton-John has been one of our most successful and adored entertainers. A four-time Grammy Award winner, she is one of the world's bestselling recording artists of all time, with more than 100 million albums sold. Her starring roles in the iconic movies Grease and Xanadu catapulted her into super-stardom. Her appeal as a performer is timeless.

In addition to her music and screen successes, Olivia is perhaps best known for her strength, courage, and grace. After her own personal journeys with cancer, she has thrived and become an inspiration for millions around the world. A tireless advocate for countless charities, her true passion is as the founding champion of the Olivia Newton-John Cancer Wellness & Research Centre in her hometown of Melbourne, Australia. Olivia has always radiated joy, hope, and compassion--determined to be a force for good in the world."

Buy it now here:

Bonnie Tyler: Between the Earth and the Stars

Posted by Eurovision On Top on February 1, 2019 at 2:15 PM Comments comments ()

Between the Earth and the Stars is the upcoming album of Bonnie Tyler and it will be available from March 22nd. Between the Earth and the Stars began its journey in 2016. The album was completed in London in 2018 with David Mackay. New tracks include ‘Seven Waves Away’, ‘Older’ and the title track, as well as duets with Rod Stewart and Francis Rossi. The album will available in CD format and will be available to stream on Spotify, Apple Music and YouTube. You can pre-order it now!

Oops! This site has expired.

If you are the site owner, please renew your premium subscription or contact support.